Monday, April 12, 2010

More Bans in Store

The Danish government wants to ban 13 dog breeds.

The government has produced a list of 13 dog breeds that it wants to ban, following a series of events in the summer of 2009 involving so-called fighting dogs, according to TV2.

The 13 breeds concerned are: Pitbull Terrier, Tosa Inu, American Staffordshire, Fila Brasileiro, Dogo Argentino, American Bulldog, Boerbel, Kangal, Central Asian Ovtcharka, Caucasian Ovtcharka, Southern Russian Ovtcharka, Tornjak and Sarplaninac.

The government bill, which has the support of the Danish People’s Party and thus a majority, is expected to be presented in Parliament soon.

If passed, the law will ban the procurement of these 13 breeds in Denmark. Dogs of these breeds that are already in Denmark will have to be held on a leash and muzzled.
Support BSL or this will continue. You pit lovers are putting your own pets in danger by staying in denial and this is the result.

No comments: